A nice little weekend

When looking forward to the next the 30 days, I felt like my biggest risk for failure would be the weekends. Dinner and drinks with friends, afternoon snacks with my little nugget, and the donut table at church – so many temptations packed into 2 days.

I SURVIVED!

My girlfriends and I went out Friday night for dinner, drinks, and a rocking 80’s cover band (which was just as fun sober). The menu at dinner didn’t lend itself very well to the program, so I felt like a jerk being so picky. Probably won’t be eating out much for the rest of the program.

Saturday we went on a bike ride with some family friends. It was such a pretty day and Bennett loved being pulled in his trailer.

image

The ride wore him out. Too bad those 15 minutes was the only nap he took the whole day.

Sunday marked Bennett’s first trip to the zoo! He loved seeing all the animals, and we bought a family pass, so we’ll be going back soon.

I also tried a new recipe tonight. Chicken and Bell Pepper Burgers. The execution needs some refinement, but the flavor was excellent. The avocado on top was just the right touch, and I didn’t even miss the bun.

image

All in all, this was one of the best weekends I’ve had in a long time. Four days down, 26 to go.

One thought on “A nice little weekend

Leave a Reply

